DE
EN

Nikon at the Heart of Dubai

In 2012, the Nikon Heart delighted visitors at Photokina in Cologne; in 2014, the motto was “Nikon at the Heart of Dubai”. For ten days, the stunning, award-winning installation of over 100 rotating screens made a guest appearance at the Dubai Mall, the biggest and most luxurious shopping centre in the world.

As in Cologne, visitors could use interactive touch terminals to take self-portraits. This time they got to use the new Nikon D5300, which made its world debut in Dubai. Pictures were uploaded straight to the Heart, and could also be shared in social media forums. The Nikon Heart also showed brand and product films that were produced in 8K specially for the occasion.

The climate and location posed a tough challenge for the hardware and technology team, which had four nights to install everything – and just one night to take it all down again.

It was worth it, though. With thousands of contacts on site, over 20,000 Likes on Facebook and an enthusiastic response across all media, the premiere of the D5300 in the Heart of Dubai was a resounding success.

Client

Nikon MEA

Commissioned by

Jung von Matt/relations

Partner

metron (showcase construction)

Location

Dubai Mall

Year

2014

Project Scope

conception support,technical planning, software development, interface- motion- and sound-design, operation and maintenance

DE
EN

Nikon at the Heart of Dubai

2012 begeisterte das Nikon-Herz die Besucher der Photokina in Köln. 2014 heißt es: "Nikon at the Heart of Dubai". Die preisgekrönte, bildgewaltige Installation aus über 100 rotierenden Bildschirmen machte für 10 Tage Station in der Dubai Mall, dem größten und luxuriösesten Einkaufszentrum der Welt.

Wie schon in Köln konnten die Besucher an interaktiven Touch-Terminals Selbstportraits aufnehmen, diesmal mit der neuen Nikon D5300, die in Dubai Weltpremiere feierte. Die Bilder wurden direkt auf das Herz geladen und konnten in Social-Media-Foren geteilt werden. Dazu zeigte das Nikon-Herz eigens in 8K produzierte Marken- und Produktfilme.

Die klimatischen und baulichen Verhältnisse stellten Hardware und Technik-Team auf eine harte Probe: in vier Nächten musste auf- und in nur einer Nacht wieder abgebaut werden.

Der Aufwand hat sich gelohnt: Tausende Kontakte vor Ort, über 20.000 "Likes" auf Facebook und begeisterte Berichte quer durch alle Medien machten die Premiere der D5300 im Herzen von Dubai zum vollen Erfolg.

Kunde

Nikon MEA

Auftraggeber

Jung von Matt/relations

Partner

metron (Exponatebau)

Ort

Dubai Mall

Jahr

2014

Umfang

Konzept-Support, technische Planung, Softwareentwicklung, Interface-, Motion- und Sounddesign, Betrieb