DE
EN

Audi AUIA Table

Satnav was yesterday. Tomorrow’s mobile assistance systems need to do much more –for example by connecting real-time traffic information or energy consumption data with personal preferences, and by monitoring the surroundings constantly for potential hazards.

Audi Urban Intelligent Assist (AUIA) is a complex sensor and analysis system that never overloads drivers with information, but only communicates when necessary.

At the Los Angeles Auto Show 2012, Audi used an interactive table to explain its assistive system to visitors. A seamless mix of pre-produced videos and real-time 3D elements ran on three borderless displays with a total resolution of 2304 x 1360 pixels.

Visitors could trigger videos and theme-related menus by drawing a real object across the table. In keeping with the principles of AUIA, madhat developed a series of animations that explained core functions of the Audi Assistance System in the simplest way possible. At strategic points, a presenter could also loop the videos, and add extra information or answer questions

Client

Audi

Partner

metron (showcase construction)

Location

LA Auto Show

Year

2012

Project Scope

conception, software development, interface- and motion-design, operation and maintenance

DE
EN

Audi AUIA Table

Navi war gestern. Die mobilen Assistenzsysteme der Zukunft müssen viel mehr leisten: Sie verknüpfen Echtzeit-Informationen zu Verkehrslage oder Energieverbrauch mit persönlichen Vorlieben der Benutzer und analysieren die Umwelt permanent auf mögliche Gefahrenquellen.

"Audi Urban Intelligent Assist" (AUIA) ist die Bezeichnung für solch ein komplexes System aus Sensorik und Analyse, das den Fahrer nicht mit Informationen überlädt, sondern sich nur meldet, wenn es nötig ist.

Auf der Los Angeles Auto Show 2012 erläuterte Audi den Besuchern sein Assistenzsystem mit einem interaktiven Tisch. Auf drei Steglos-Monitoren mit einer Gesamtauflösung von 2304x1360 Pixeln lief eine nahtlose Mischung von vorproduzierten Videos und Echtzeit-3D-Elementen. Ein reales Objekt, das man auf dem Tisch verschieben konnte, triggerte Videos und Themen-Menüs.

madhat entwickelte – getreu dem Prinzip "AUIA" – eine Reihe von Animationen, die dem Betrachter so einfach wie möglich die wesentlichen Funktionen der Audi-Assistenzsysteme erklärten. An bestimmten Punkten konnte ein Moderator zusätzlich die Videos in einen Loop versetzen und vertiefende Informationen beisteuern oder Rückfragen beantworten.

Kunde

Audi

Partner

metron (Exponatebau)

Ort

LA Auto Show

Jahr

2012

Umfang

Konzept, Programmierung, Interface- und Motiondesign