DE
EN
 

madhat is an agency
for digital design
in analogue space.

madhat has been developing interactive exhibits and multimedia installations for more than ten years. We make robots dance, and we design kinetic sculptures. Our work appears at trade fairs and fun fairs, in malls and museums. As experts at finding the right medium for any given content, we consult with clients and help them to develop innovative communication and design concepts.

madhat gets design moving.

We find technology fun. We combine auto-stereoscopy with real time 3D, and our touch screens aren't always flat. We build holographic showcases ranging from tiny displays to towering installations. We plan media technology, track people, build circuit boards, map projections, and control motors.

madhat is a software foundry.

The madhat video engine is one of the most powerful multi-media players in the world. Want 14K resolution at 60 Hz? No problem – we are the specialists for outsize formats. We develop back ends and design front ends. From interactive touch terminals to real time 3D interfaces and content management systems, we know what works – and how to make it happen.

madhat creates experiences.

For IBM Germany, we developed an award-winning digital signage system. For Nikon Europe, we built an interactive Heart from more than a hundred monitors. For Audi, we restored a mechanical pinball table. For Vodafone, we built interactive video walls that stand several metres tall.

What can we do for you?

DE
EN
 

madhat ist eine Agentur
für digitales Design
im Raum.

Seit über zehn Jahren entwickeln wir interaktive Exponate und multimediale Installationen. Wir lassen Roboter tanzen und entwerfen kinetische Skulpturen. Unsere Arbeiten stehen auf Messen und in Museen, in Foyers und Fußgängerzonen. Wir beraten unsere Kunden und entwickeln mit ihnen Kommunikations- und Design-Konzepte, denn wir wissen welche Inhalte zu welchem Medium passen.

madhat ist ein Büro für technische Kommunikation.

Technik macht uns Spaß. Autostereoskopie kombinieren wir mit Echtzeit-3D und Touch-Screens müssen bei uns nicht flach sein. Holografische Displays bauen wir in jeder Größe: von winzigen Vitrinen bis hin zu meterhohen Installationen. Wir planen Medientechnik, tracken Personen, basteln Platinen, mappen Projektionen und steuern Motoren.

madhat ist eine Softwareschmiede.

Die madhat-Video-Engine ist einer der performantesten Multimedia-Player der Welt. 14K-Auflösung in 60Hz? Kein Problem: Überformate sind unsere Spezialität. Wir entwickeln Back-Ends und gestalten Front-Ends. Interaktive Touch-Terminals, Echtzeit-3D Interfaces und Content Management Systeme: Wir wissen was funktioniert und können es umsetzen.

madhat schafft Erlebnisse.

Für IBM Deutschland entwickelten wir ein preisgekröntes Digital Signage System. Für Nikon Europe schufen wir aus über hundert Monitoren ein interaktives Herz. Für Audi haben wir einen mechanischen Flipper renoviert und für Vodafone meterhohe, interaktive Videowände gebaut.

Was können wir für Sie tun?